Dashboard | Grids for Sub-admins & Where to View Assigned Work Orders
What a sub-admin sees on their dashboard and how they can track work orders
In addition to the ones that a user has, a sub-admin can also be granted access to the following below. This is made possible by an admin granting them access under the sub-admin's user permissions.
- Related articles
- If an admin enables "Can Close Work Orders" under a sub-admin's user permissions then the sub-admin will be able to see the "All Completed Work to be Reviewed" grid on their dashboard.
- If an admin enables "Manage Work Orders" under a sub-admin's user permissions then the sub-admin will be able to see "All Work Orders in Progress" and "All Completed Work Orders to Be Reviewed".
Dashboard Buttons
-
All users will see the following options above the grids on their dashboard.
-

Open Conversations will alert you when one of your work orders (either requested by you or assigned to you) has a new unread commend on it on the Conversations tab.
-
Rejected Work Orders will allow you to see all the work orders that you requester that have been rejected. In order to see work orders that are assigned to other users that have been rejected, click on Work Orders in the left side menu bar, choose All Work Orders and use the filter options there.
-
Closed Work Orders will allow you to see all your requested work orders that have been closed aka archived. This status happens after a work order has been updated to the status of Completed by the assigned worker.
-
Scan Barcode option, will appear in addition to the ones above for those on an eSPACE subscription that includes Asset Pro. Reach out to support@smartchurchsolutions.com to lear more.

Dashboard Grids

- My Requested Work Orders - All work orders that you have personally requested.
- My Assigned Work Orders - ALL work orders that have been assigned to you personally or automatically through a Routing Rule set up by an admin and that need to be completed.
- My Department Work Orders -These are work orders that have been assigned to your Department manually or by a Routing Rule to be accepted or rejected. Once accepted by a user within your department that can perform the work based on the Service Category selected, it will go to their "My Assigned Work Orders" and will be removed from "My Department Work Orders". If the work order is rejected, it will go to "Rejected Work Orders".
- Non-Completed Work Orders - All work orders that are unassigned (which appear in the New Work Orders grid) and assigned (which appear in the My Assigned or My Department Work Order) that are NOT yet completed.
- My Assigned Tasks - These are tasks that have been assigned to you personally within a work order that need to be completed.
- My Completed Work Waiting to be Reviewed & Closed - All work orders that you have personally performed the duties of and have marked complete that are ready to be reviewed, accepted, not accepted, or closed by an Admin.
- My Work Orders Not Accepted - All work orders that have been completed by you personally (can perform work), but have not been accepted for a given reason. You can select "Restart Work", complete it, and it will then be reviewed again by an Administrator.
- On-Hold Work Orders - These are work orders that you have personally put on Hold.
- Inventory Request - This will be included for those on a tier that includes inventory items. Learn more in this article: Inventory Request Form & Request Reports
You can easily expand every grid on your dashboard by clicking the expand button "+" to view all work orders associated within. You can also collapse each grid.
Viewing Assigned Work Orders
Any work orders that are assigned to a sub-admin either personally by an admin or through a routing rule will appear in their "My Assigned Work Orders" grid. From there they can expand a work order in order to see the details or click on the work order number to navigate to the page with all the details about the work order.![]()
Viewing & Completing Tasks on Work Orders
Sub-admins can be assigned tasks on any work order, not just a work order that is assigned to them.
- However, the person to whom the work order is assigned will see all the tasks on that work order so that they can manage all the tasks on "their" work order.
![]()
Based on the location and service category (and department) on the work order, if the user can view the work order then they will also be able to see all the tasks on the work order.
Once a task is complete, they can mark it as Complete on the Task tab.
Completing a Work Order & What's Next
- Related article: Internal Users Receiving & Completing a Work Order
Viewing Work Orders on the Calendar
Sub-admins can view all generated work orders on the calendar and filter the work orders by the ones assigned to them, by a certain service category, etc...
- Work orders generated from preventative maintenance [PM} will only show after they have been generated.

Viewing Work Orders on Reports
A sub-admin can filter the work orders in a report by which ones are assigned to themselves in order to get an export of all their assigned work orders.
-
Related articles:

